Distracted!

 

I’ve really fallen off the good food bandwagon, and I fear that I will not be able to eat as well as I’d like while I’m overseas, but hey that’s what holidays are like right? Sam and I’ve talked about coming back and juicing for a week or so when we get back to cleanse!

I will probably update my facebook page a few times while I’m overseas, so if you want to keep up to date with my travels, head there!

Last weekend, Sam and I took a little bit of a mini-holiday and headed to Crystal Castle, a beautiful, zen place in Northern NSW (near Byron Bay) where you can walk amongst their gardens and have lunch on their café deck overlooking the valley. It was just beautiful, and I felt so relaxed afterwards after having such a busy week.

We spent about 4 hours there, walking around the gardens, eating food and planning our upcoming trip.

Peace Stupor - blessed by the Gyuto Monks of Tibet

Peace Stupor – blessed by the Gyuto Monks of Tibet

It was a welcome break, and one we needed. I bought some wonderful crystals to aid in healing and stress (how appropriate!).

The view from the Café deck

The view from the Café deck

I ordered an amazing vegan Turkish bread with salad and falafel and we shared a vegan trio of dips. It was so very fresh and tasted incredible.

Yum! Food!

Yum! Food!

Going for a walk

Going for a walk

The big Buddha

The big Buddha

That’s it from me for now, don’t forget to follow bits of our English adventure, head to my Facebook page!

2 thoughts on “Distracted!

  1. Such a beautiful part of the world! I love the Crystal Castle. I’m probably ‘due’ for another visit- haven’t been in a couple of years.

Leave a comment